Mga Rebolusyonaryong Dekalogo

Just out!   Robert Alejandro's cover illustration - 

National Historical Commission of the Philippines
Year: 2014

You'll see three main revolutionary characters depicted on the cover.  Think they were painted on paper?  You're wrong!  They were painted on a wooden cutting board!

Cover design for a collection of decalogues written by Apolinarion Mabini, Gregoria De Jesus, Andres Bonifacio, and Emilio Jacinto. Decalogues are like the ten commandments to the Katipunan, words to guide each member in their fight for democracy and to be a good Filipino.

You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered
Recently Viewed